Post Format

Thirteen

Leave a Reply

Thirteen. Today our daughter turned thirteen. It arrived so fast, like the blink of an eye that people tell you about but you never believe. I remember the day she was born. I was 16 years old, just a child myself and now responsible for this beautiful baby girl that I held. Since that day, we really have grown up together and she has taught me so much and has made me a better person. She is a beautiful, gentle, respectful, smart and kind young lady with so much to give and look forward to. Every single time I look at her, I can see glimpses of the strong woman she will become. I cannot wait to watch the years ahead unfold and see all the amazing things she will accomplish. I am amazed daily that the little newborn I once held, is now this bright young lady who inspires me.

4K1B6905 copy 2_edited-1

4K1B6879 copy 2_edited-1

2015-01-30_0004

blog_edited-1

2015-01-28_0002

new

forblog

4K1B6857 copy 2_edited-1

4K1B6853 copy 3_edited-1

2015-01-30_0005

 

 

 

 

Posted by

I am an Artist/Photographer, Mother of three littles, and wife to one amazing husband. Taking photos and making memories.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.

